ESOC

Edinburgh Southern Orienteering Club

Navigation

Page 1 of 8 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Spring & Early Summer Club Socials

Next social is Monday 1st May

ESOC socials are usually a themed run followed by coffee, tea and chat. May social is a Hash Run so lots of fun for everyone however old, young, fast or slow.

  

April social 2017

Monday 3 April

A well-attended street score with a twist, in South Edinburgh.

  

March social 2017 - Blackhall

Monday 6 March

Alastair and Katy set everyone a testing challenge, based on 'O'nly Connect

  

Burns Night Social - 2017

Monday 30 January

Katie Cunningham, self-acclaimed “Chieftain o’ the Puddin’ race”, brilliantly describes the ESOC Burns Night festivities in the language of Rabbie Burns.

  

Hair of the Dog social - 2017

Monday 2 January

The 2017 "Hair of the Dog" social started with some fun orienteering at Covenanters Wood, followed by a party at Colinton Scout Hall. Results from the orienteering are now available, along with a full report of the day's activities.

  

December social 2016

Monday 5 December

Martin Quirke reports on the ESOC December social 

  

ESOC trophies

November social 2016

Sunday 13 November

Club Championships prizegiving at Swanston Golf Club.

  

October Social 2016 - Corstorphine

Monday 10 October

Fiona Findlay reports on the October Monday social.

  

September social 2016 - Almondell Country Park

Monday 12 September

We ventured into West Lothian on a balmy evening, to enjoy the wildlife of Almondell and run along the banks of the River Almond.

  

August social 2016 - Manor Valley run

Monday 8 August

This social incorporated Jim Clark's 80th birthday celebration. Jo Stevenson, home for a short break, reports on the run and evening festivities.

  

Summer BBQ 2016

John Muir Country Park, Saturday 25 June

A warm sunny day brought a group of 25 ESOC members plus friends to East Lothian Orienteers’ local event and summer BBQ.

  

June social 2016 - Skyline Run

Monday 6 June

There was a great turnout this week for the skyline run with 23 walkers and runners enjoying a lovely warm, sunny evening in the Pentland Hills.

  

Page 1 of 8 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›