ESOC

Edinburgh Southern Orienteering Club

Navigation

Page 1 of 9 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Summer Socials

Summer fun at social events for members over the Summer

Why not come and relax at ESOC’s Summer social events? Next one is croquet on Monday 2nd July, remember to let Katy Lessells know by Thursday 28th June if you want to come along

  

Story of the Midsummer Run

Fran Humphrey reports on this summer social run

  

May Social 2018 - Hash Run

Monday 7 May

A beautiful Spring evening for the annual ESOC Hash Run.  Picture and very brief report from Ewart Scott followed by a full report from Eleanor Pyrah.

  

April Social 2018

Monday 9 April

A sunny evening in Penicuik with great views of the Pentland Hills.

  

March Social 2018

Monday 12 March

"A night in Nashville."

  

The haggis

Burns Night Social - 2018

Monday 12 February

Great running, great fun and great food - Judy Bell reports on the actual run and the social, while Mike Stewart adds in some background to the process of planning a social run.

  

Hair of the Dog Social - 2018

Tuesday 2 January

Pouring rain couldn't stop the fun and games for ESOC - hugely successful orienteering challenges followed by a party at the BBC; what more could any ESOC member want?  Hanne Robertson reports on the activities.

More quiz answers added 4 January; orienteering puzzle added on 16 January.

  

December Social 2017

Monday 4 December

Cunning running in Penicuik.

  

ESOC trophies

November Social 2017 - Club Championships Prizegiving

Sunday 19 November

Club Championships prizegiving at Swanston Golf Club.

  

October Social 2017

Monday 2 October

Fire Hydrant Orienteering - ESOC members dug out their head torches to look for fire hydrants around Gilmerton. 

  

September Social 2017

Monday 4 September

A drizzly evening for the last daylight social of 2017.

  

August Social 2017 - Manor Valley Run

Monday 7 August

ESOC's annual outing to the Manor Valley - a super fine night for running and taking in the magnificent views.

  

Page 1 of 9 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›