ESOC

Edinburgh Southern Orienteering Club

Navigation

Page 1 of 9 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Hair of the Dog social

Wednesday 2nd January 2019

The ever popular family party to start off the new year. A run for fun followed by a party.

  

October Social 2018

A blustery evening run for a few ESOC stalwarts

Fran Humphrey reports on a blustery evening run for a few ESOC stalwarts

  

September Social 2018

Monday 3 September

Plenty of music and food to round off this '70s-music-themed social.

  

August Social 2018 - Manor Valley Run

Monday 6 August

Fran Humphrey reports from the outing to the Manor Valley - possibly the wonderful food overshadowed the runs at this social!

  

July Social 2018 - Croquet Evening

Monday 2 July

Alison Wiseman of Moravian Orienteers gives us her thoughts as a visitor to this ESOC social - a fun evening for all.

  

June Social 2018 - Midsummer Run

Monday 4 June

Fran Humphrey reports on this summer social run.

  

May Social 2018 - Hash Run

Monday 7 May

A beautiful Spring evening for the annual ESOC Hash Run.  Picture and very brief report from Ewart Scott followed by a full report from Eleanor Pyrah.

  

April Social 2018

Monday 9 April

A sunny evening in Penicuik with great views of the Pentland Hills.

  

March Social 2018

Monday 12 March

"A night in Nashville."

  

The haggis

Burns Night Social - 2018

Monday 12 February

Great running, great fun and great food - Judy Bell reports on the actual run and the social, while Mike Stewart adds in some background to the process of planning a social run.

  

Hair of the Dog Social - 2018

Tuesday 2 January

Pouring rain couldn't stop the fun and games for ESOC - hugely successful orienteering challenges followed by a party at the BBC; what more could any ESOC member want?  Hanne Robertson reports on the activities.

More quiz answers added 4 January; orienteering puzzle added on 16 January.

  

December Social 2017

Monday 4 December

Cunning running in Penicuik.

  

Page 1 of 9 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›