ESOC

Edinburgh Southern Orienteering Club

Navigation

Page 2 of 9 pages  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›

April Social 2018

Monday 9 April

A sunny evening in Penicuik with great views of the Pentland Hills.

  

March Social 2018

Monday 12 March

"A night in Nashville."

  

The haggis

Burns Night Social - 2018

Monday 12 February

Great running, great fun and great food - Judy Bell reports on the actual run and the social, while Mike Stewart adds in some background to the process of planning a social run.

  

Hair of the Dog Social - 2018

Tuesday 2 January

Pouring rain couldn't stop the fun and games for ESOC - hugely successful orienteering challenges followed by a party at the BBC; what more could any ESOC member want?  Hanne Robertson reports on the activities.

More quiz answers added 4 January; orienteering puzzle added on 16 January.

  

December Social 2017

Monday 4 December

Cunning running in Penicuik.

  

ESOC trophies

November Social 2017 - Club Championships Prizegiving

Sunday 19 November

Club Championships prizegiving at Swanston Golf Club.

  

October Social 2017

Monday 2 October

Fire Hydrant Orienteering - ESOC members dug out their head torches to look for fire hydrants around Gilmerton. 

  

September Social 2017

Monday 4 September

A drizzly evening for the last daylight social of 2017.

  

August Social 2017 - Manor Valley Run

Monday 7 August

ESOC's annual outing to the Manor Valley - a super fine night for running and taking in the magnificent views.

  

the birthday cake

6-Days Social 2017

Tuesday 1 August

A good crowd of ESOC members got together for a social during the Scottish 6 Days, at the end of Day 3.

  

July Social 2017

Monday 26 June

The July social was a croquet evening at Balgreen Croquet Club - Bill Stevenson reports.

  

June Social 2017 - Skyline Run

Monday 5 June

24 brave souls arrived at the Flotterstone ready to run the Pentland Skyline, ESOC's annual run in the hills.

  

Page 2 of 9 pages  < 1 2 3 4 >  Last ›